Suzanne Collins series

I thought I would share the experience I had with one of my Information Library Science classes.  Summer of 2009 I took a Children’s literature class and had to read two of Suzanne Collins books.  One was Hunger Games and the other Catching Fire.  I was hooked on them and three years later I still give a thumbs up to the most wonderful series next to Harry Potter. Which by the way , I will be ordering the newest J.K Rowlings book this year.   Back to the Hunger Games, I still need to read the Mocking Jay.  And for another author with a great writing pizzazz., Stieg Larsson, oh my The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo is fabulously written.  It is a well written story of suspense and it feels so real. Check out all our series books in Wakefield Public Library.

About Donna Jackson

I am the librarian for the Wakefield Library Association. I am in the process using information services to bring more patrons into our historic library. I am taking online classes in the library science field to get a degree in Library Science.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Suzanne Collins series

  1. Glen Jackson says:

    I love the Millennium Trilogy by Stieg Larsson!! Wish he was around to write more. Wonder who a worthy alternative is?

Leave a Reply

